7 oct. 2015

Countries Rush to Ban GMO Foods--But NOT US

In response to recent approval of a genetically-modified corn product by the European Union, nineteen out of the twenty-eight European Union member countries have decided to opt out of the use of that crop, effectively banning their use.

The list of European countries that have either opted-out of use of the EU-approved products, includes Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, and Slovenia. The United Kingdom requested for a partial opt-out, applied to Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, while Belgium applied for a ban for Wallonia.

read more

via unknowncountry http://ift.tt/11SbyTl

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario